Tapiche cruise

accueil

ptchaman
Rio Tapiche
Cruise in Peru

2990 U$D – 12 days / 11 nights (base: 4 pers.)

An exceptional journey inside the amazonian rainforest…

Latitud Sur is the only tour operator that proposes to visit two national reserves in one cruise: the famous Pacaya Samiria reserve and the secret Matses reserve.

Fron Iquitos, a 12 days cruise in one of the most wild rivers in the peruvian Amazon, the Tapiche river, close to the Matses indians on a wooden traditional boat that works to preserve biodiversity. A travel in small groups (10 persons maximum) close to Brazil !

pt1 pt2 pt3

Journey Description

D1: Reception at the airport or at your hotel in the morning (as soon as possible) and transfer to the M/F Selva Viva. Departure of the cruise sailing up the Amazon River. Lunch will be served on the sundeck where you will be amazed by the beautiful landscapes. Arrival in the afternoon at Quebrada Tamshyacu. Excursion with the skiff for a first contact with the tropical jungle. Dinner and night on board, in a wild site.

D2: Breakfast on board while the cruise will continue sailing on the Amazon River to the community of Hueyci. Jungle hike to visit three villages and observe the canopy from the hills. The inhabitants will show you their daily activities according to the season. Lunch on board while we sail to Yanayacu de Yacapana and its network of lagoons. Fishing session at sunset. Dinner and night on board.

D3: Early in the morning, we will explore the lagoons around the village for birdwatching. Breakfast on board during the navigation to the small Yarapa River. In Jaldar, jungle hike with a local guide who will explain the forest natural resources management by the inhabitants, and particularly the medicinal plants use. You will appreciate the unbelievable biodiversity of the area. Dinner and night on board in this wild site.

D4: Breakfast on board while we are sailing to San José in the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve. Walking in the jungle for watching the Hoatzin, prehistorical-looking bird species and Victorias Regias/Amazonicas (giant lilies). Resume of navigation on the Ucayali River, one of the two main rivers giving birth to the Amazon.

D5: We will start the navigation early in the morning to reach the Quebrada Supay. Breakfast and lunch on board. We will leave in the beginning of the afternoon to go the community Aucayacu on the skiff. First meeting with an indigenous Matses family. Visit of the community and surroundings. Back to the boat in the end of the afternoon. Night at the entrance of the Quebrada Supay.

D6: Breakfast before going for a hike (around 2 hours) from the entrance of the Quebrada to the community Once de Agosto where we will be waiting for the Selva Viva. We will resume navigation to enter on Rio Tapiche up to the Quebrada Yarina in the late afternoon. Exploration in boat and possibility to fish piranhas. Diner and night on board.

D7: We will navigate around 5am to reach Quebrada Aleman in the middle of the morning. Navigation on the skiff to the community of Monte Sinai. Discovery of the community and meeting with inhabitants who will introduce their daily activities. Back to the boat for the breakfast and navigation to Galicia where we will arrive in the end of the afternoon. Diner and night exploration in the search for caimans, monkeys and nightbirds.

D8: Engines start at 5am to navigate to Quebrada Torno. Trip on the skiff to the community Vila Buen Jesus de la Paz. Visit of the village and jungle hike to look for rare monkey Monk Saki (Pithecia monachus) and couples of macaws. Attempt to see the Araipama Giga, the largest fresh water fish of the world. Possibility to have breakfast in the community. Back on board around 5pm. Diner and night on board.

D9: Start of engines at 7am to reach Cocha Garza (lagoon) in the early afternoon. Exploration of the lagoon on the skiff to observe numerous species of birds. The lagoon is located in an area where scientists are working to discover new wildlife. Return to the boat in the evening. Diner and night around the area. Possibility of a night walk to observe nocturnal wildlife.
D10: Departure at 7am to start the sail down to Nauta. In the morning, we will explore on the skiff a small tributary of the Tapiche to observe the wildlife and flora. Lunch on board. We will stop us in the beginning of the afternoon in the community of Callao and meet a Matses family. Back to the boat to resume the navigation to Galicia where we will stay for the night.

D11: Departure at 7am to reach Sapuena around 9am. Visit of the community and exploration of a small river of the same name. Back to the boat for midday and navigation down to where the Ucayali and Marañon Rivers meet to give birth to the Amazon. We will then enter the Marañon River up to Fundo Casual, area of primary and secondary forest where a local guide will show us a giant strangler tree and tropical poisonous frogs (at day or at night according to the time of arrival).

D12: After breakfast, we will take the skiff to explore Nauta Caño, inside the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve. This network of lagoons is the home to many species of birds, particularly herons and eagles. It is also common to observe iguanas and groups of squirrel monkeys. Return to the Selva Viva before lunch. We will sail to Nauta, our port of arrival. Visit of the town, we will take a walk to the Sapi-Sapi park to see the Giant Arapaimas (Arapaima Gigas), turtles and caiman. Transfer back to Iquitos.

Pratical details


Tapiche River Cruise (Peru)

Region : PERU, Province of Loreto

Departure / Arrival : Iquitos airport / Iquitos airport

Duration : 12 days / 11 nights on the « Selva Viva » boat all inclusive
(you can chose your duration between 10 to 14 days)

Number of participants : 4 to 10

Language during trip : Spanish translated to English by guide

Local money : Nuevo Sol (S/.)

Visa : No visa for stay inferior to 90 days

Navigated rivers : Amazonas, Marañon, Ucayali, Tapiche

Health

Vaccination recomended against yallow fever minimum 3 weeks before departure.

Prevention against paludism recomended.

Take compulsory individual insurance « assistance-repatriation » with your airticket.

Map


map

Budget


Prices per person all included:

Departure guaranted if 4 passengers (dates of your choice)

2990 U$D from 4 people (cruise of 10 days)

Decreasing prices for groups upper than 5 peoples

Maximal capacity of the boat for this trip : 10 passengers

Transfer Iquitos Airport – Selva Viva included

These prices do not include:

International and national flights

Hotel, transfers to airport and restaurants in Lima

Alcooholic beverages and colas onboard

Personnal purchases like handcrafts and optional tips

Reservation


Following steps are necessary :

1) Register your personal data form
2) Latitud Sur confirms availability by mail
3) Deposit
4) Latitud Sur confirms receipt of your deposit

Then you have signed up !!!
Just a few more simple steps to complete your file, after which you will then receive the necessary information to best prepare your trip.
We also provide you with tips regarding plane tickets purchasing and send you a roadmap to reach Iquitos / the boat plus more helpful travelling tips.

Shortly before the trip: Full payment (minus deposit) is due.

My informations
  1. (required)
  2. (valid email required)
  3. (required)
  4. (required)
My informations
 


Barometer of travel (0 to 5)

Comfort

Nature

Indian Life

Shamanism

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Croisière Tapiche

accueil

ptchaman
Rio Tapiche
Croisière au Pérou – Non disponible !

2990 U$D TTC – 12 jours / 11 nuits (base: 4 pers.)

Une immersion exceptionnelle au cœur de la forêt amazonienne…

Latitud Sur est le seul opérateur à proposer en une seule croisière la visite de deux réserves nationales : la fameuse Réserve Pacaya Samiria et la secrète Réserve Matses.

Une croisière de 12 jours sur l'un des fleuves les plus sauvages d’Amazonie péruvienne, le Rio Tapiche, à la rencontre des derniers indiens Matses, à bord du Selva Viva, un bateau traditionnel en bois qui sillonne l’Amazonie pour préserver la biodiversité. Un voyage en tout petit groupe (10 passagers maximum), au plus près de la nature tout en assurant votre confort et votre sécurité. Une expédition unique dans une zone proche de la frontière brésilienne où aucun opérateur touristique ne voyage de manière régulière !

pt1 pt2 pt3

Description du séjour

J1 : Réception à l’aéroport ou à votre hôtel en matinée (le plus tôt sera le mieux) et transfert jusqu’au port en minibus privé ou taxi. Accueil sur le M/F “Selva Viva”, installation dans votre cabine et départ de la croisière. Déjeuner en terrasse pendant la navigation. Arrivée en fin d’après-midi à la Quebrada Tamshyacu. Balade à pied ou en bateau auxiliaire pour un premier contact avec la forêt tropicale. Dîner et nuit sur un site isolé.

J2 : Petit déjeuner à bord pendant que nous naviguons jusqu’au petit village de Hueyci. Excursion à pied avec un guide spécialiste des poissons ornementaux. Il nous présentera quelques curieux spécimens de poissons qui peuplent les eaux de l’Amazonie et nous terminerons la ballade dans le village de Santa Cruz pour observer la jungle depuis les hauteurs. Retour au bateau pour le déjeuner. Navigation jusqu’à Yanayacu de Yacapana. Pêche en fin d’après-midi. Diner et nuit à bord près du village.

J3 : Excursion tôt le matin en bateau annexe pour explorer le réseau de lagunes qui bordent le village. Observation de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux et possibilité de pêche. Retour au bateau puis reprise de la navigation pour rentrer sur l’étroite rivière Yarapa. Arrivée au village de Jaldar pour une ballade avec un guide spécialiste des plantes médicinales. Présentation d’un large éventail d’artisanat traditionnel par les villageoises. Possibilité de pêche sur une lagune au coucher du soleil.

J4 : Petit déjeuner pendant que nous naviguons jusqu’à San José de Panarapura dans la réserve nationale Pacaya Samiria. Marche en forêt pour observer le Hoatzin, espèce d’oiseau préhistorique et les Victorias Régias/Amazonicas (nénuphars géants).

J5 : Nous débuterons la navigation tôt le matin pour atteindre la Quebrada (petit cours d’eau) Supay. Petit déjeuner et déjeuner à bord. Nous partirons en début d’après-midi pour rejoindre la communauté Aucayacu en bateau annexe. Première rencontre avec une famille Matsés. Visite de la communauté et de ses alentours. Retour au bateau en fin d’après-midi. Nuit à l’entrée de la Quebrada Supay.

J6 : Petit déjeuner puis sortie pour une randonnée (environ 2h) depuis l’entrée de la Quebrada jusqu’à la communauté Once de Agosto, où nous attendra le Selva Viva. Nous reprendrons la navigation pour entrer sur le Rio Tapiche jusqu’à la Quebrada Yarina en fin d’après-midi. Exploration en bateau et possibilité de pêche au piranha. Dîner et nuit à bord.

J7 : Nous reprendrons la navigation vers 5h pour atteindre la Quebrada Alemán en milieu de matinée. Sortie en bateau annexe jusqu’à la communauté Monte Sinaï. Découverte de la communauté et rencontre avec les habitants qui nous présenterons leurs activités quotidiennes. Retour au bateau pour le déjeuner et reprise de la navigation jusqu’à Galicia où nous arriverons en fin d’après-midi. Dîner puis sortie nocturne à la recherche de caïmans, de singes et d’oiseaux nocturnes.

J8 : Démarrage des moteurs à 5h pour naviguer jusqu’à la Quebrada Torno. Sortie en auxiliaire jusqu`à la communauté homonyme. Visite du village et marche en forêt à la recherche du Saki hirsute (Pithecia monachus) et de groupes d’aras. Si nous avons de la chance, nous pourrons apercevoir l’Arapaima Giga, le plus grand poisson d’eau douce au monde. Possibilité de déjeuner dans la communauté. Retour au bateau vers 17h. Dîner et nuit à bord.

J9 : Démarrage à 7h pour arriver à la cocha (lac) Garza en début d’après-midi. Excursion en auxiliaire pour observer les nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux qui peuplent cet endroit prisé des ornithologues du monde entier. Le lieu se situe dans une zone où les scientifiques découvrent encore de nouvelles espèces de faune et flore. Retour au bateau à la tombée du jour. Dîner et nuit à bord. Possibilité de sortie nocturne.

J10 : Départ à 7h pour commencer la redescente vers Nauta et Iquitos. Dans la matinée, nous explorerons en bateau annexe un petit affluent du Tapiche pour observer la faune et la flore. Déjeuner à bord. Nous ferons escale en début d’après-midi dans la communauté de Callao et rencontrer une famille Matsés. Retour au bateau pour reprendre la navigation jusqu’à Galicia où nous passerons la nuit.

J11 : Départ à 7h pour atteindre Sapuena aux alentours de 9h. Visite de la communauté et exploration d’un cours d’eau qui porte le même nom. Retour au bateau à midi et navigation jusqu’à l’embouchure des fleuves Ucayali et Marañon, l’endroit précis où prend sa source le mythique fleuve Amazone. Nous remonterons ensuite le Marañon jusqu’à Fundo Casual, parcelle de forêt primaire de plusieurs hectares où nous partirons en excursion avec un guide local à la découverte des arbres géants et de grenouilles tropicales (excursion de jour ou de nuit selon l’heure d’arrivée).

J12 : Après le petit-déjeuner, nous partirons explorer en bateau annexe Nauta Caño, un réseau de lagunes propice à l’observation de nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux, notamment de hérons et d’aigles. Il est également fréquent d’y observer des iguanes et des groupes de singes écureuils. Retour au bateau avant le déjeuner. Nous naviguerons jusqu’à Nauta, notre port d’arrivée. Visite de cette petite ville exotique. Nous nous rendrons jusqu’au parc Sapi-Sapi pour observer les Arapaïmas gigas (poisson d’eau douce le plus grand au monde), les tortues et les caïmans. Transfert en milieu d’après-midi jusqu’à Iquitos.

Détails pratiques

Rio Tapiche sur le bateau « Selva Viva »

Région : PÉROU, Province du Loreto

Départ / Arrivée : Aéroport d’Iquitos / Aéroport d’Iquitos

Durée : 12 jours / 11 nuits sur le bateau « Selva Viva »

Nombre de participants : 4 à 10

Langue du voyage : Espagnol traduit en Français par un accompagnateur français

Monnaie locale : Nuevo Sol (S/.)

Visa : Pas de visa pour un séjour inférieur à 90 jours

Formalités : Passeport valable 6 mois après la date d’arrivée

Climat : Chaud (27°C avec des pointes à 30°C) et humide (90 % d’hygrométrie)
Averses fréquentes en Amazonie toute l’année, mais aussi soleil presque tous les jours

Equipement : Vêtements légers (liste sur demande).
Prévoyez de vous couvrir en Amazonie (manches longues et pantalons longs) à cause des moustiques, même si toutes les chambres sont équipées de moustiquaires.
Crèmes anti-moustique et solaire.
Bottes fournies pour les marches en forêt (sauf pointures supérieures à 43).

Logement

11 nuits à bord du Selva Viva en cabines simples, doubles ou matrimoniales *** possédant 2 salles de bain – WC Cuisine : cuisine familiale franco-péruvienne s’adaptant à vos préférences

Guides autochtones sur le Tapiche.

Santé

Vaccination recommandée contre la fièvre jaune au minimum 3 semaines avant le départ.

Prévention contre le paludisme recommandée.

Prendre obligatoirement une assurance individuelle « assistance-rapatriement » avec votre billet.

Carte détaillée


map

Budget

Tarifs par personne en pension complète:

Départ assuré si 4 passagers (aux dates de votre choix)

2990 U$D sur la base de 4 passagers

Remise progressive si vous formez un groupe supérieur à 4 passagers

Capacité maximale du bateau pour ce voyage : 10 passagers

Ces tarifs n’incluent pas:

Les vols internationaux et nationaux

Hôtel, transferts aéroport et repas à Lima à l'aller et au retour

Les boissons alcoolisées et les sodas à bord

Les achats personnels comme l'artisanat et pourboires éventuels

Réservation et inscription

Les étapes d'inscription sont les suivantes :
1) Formulaire avec vos coordonnées
2) E-mail de confirmation par Latitud Sur de la disponibilité
3) Paiement de l'acompte
4) E-mail de confirmation par Latitud Sur du paiement de l'acompte.

A l’issue de ces 4 étapes vous voilà inscrit !
Suivent quelques démarches simples pour compléter votre dossier et vous permettre d’obtenir toutes les informations nécessaires à une bonne préparation de votre voyage.
Conseils pour l'achats des billets d'avion.
Préparation au voyage: envoi de la feuille de route pour rejoindre Iquitos et le bateau + nos fiches-conseils

Puis peu avant le voyage: Paiement du solde.

Mes coordonnées
  1. (requis)
  2. (courriel valide requis)
  3. (requis)
  4. (requis)
Mes informations
 


Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter